Sunday , March 24 2019
Home / Sports / PSL / PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League

PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League

PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League. The third version of the Pakistan Super League is just a couple of days away and the whole nation and whatever is left of the world is holding its breath for another effective period of the opposition. The HBL Pakistan Super League 2018 player draft was hung on November 12 and each group now has 19-20 players in their squads. The last will be held in Karachi while two diversions amid the playoffs will be played in Lahore.

PSL 2018  6 Teams, 34 Matches (3 matches in Pakistan)

PSL 2018

On the first of June, PCB reported Multan as the 6th group to partake in the opposition. On the sixth of June, it was declared that the group would be named Multan Sultans.

So this season, we will have six groups, 34 matches and 3 coordinates in Pakistan with 2 occurring in Lahore and 1 coordinate played at Karachi. Universal players will be paid USD 10,000 for every match to play in Pakistan next season. A seventh group would be incorporated into the PSL following two years based out of FATA, Sialkot or Faisalabad. Inshallah!

 PSL 2018 schedule:

PSL 2018

The PSL plan 2018 has been discharged. The association begins Feb 22. Makes it somewhat all the more captivating that dissimilar to the past season, it will be compulsory for abroad players to include in these amusements in Pakistan. Fortunately Eastern Star International, a worldwide security specialist who exhort bodies like the International Cricket Council on security matters investigated the stadium and appears to have given them a positive survey.

Last season, players gave additional cash to come back to Pakistan yet they weren’t compel to play that last. This season, they will at present be paid more cash – an additional of $10,000 per coordinate they play in Pakistan – yet no stipend will be given to players for not playing these recreations in Pakistan.

 Overseas Players Ready to Play in Pakistan PSL 2018:

PSL 2018

According to latest news, many of the overseas players have agreed to playing in Pakistan and will feature in the competition for their sides in the country. Some of the players who could be playing in the PSL in Pakistan are Darren Sammy, Shane Watson, Carlos Brathwaite, Imran Tahir, J.P. Duminy, Colin Ingram, Darren Bravo, Luke Ronchi, Sam Billings, Tamim Iqbal, Andre Fletcher, David Wiese, Lendl Simmons, Joe Denly, Ravi Bopara and Tymal Mills. Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen and Mitchell Johnson have all refused to feature in the country.

In the first two seasons of the PSL, five teams had participated in the competition with each side playing the other twice. A sixth franchise has added to the tournament this season and the total number of games. As a result, is raising to 34 30 league games and four playoffs. This sixth team, Multan Sultans, allowed to pick up a few players before they entered the PSL Draft. At the end of the Draft, the final Pakistan Super League Squads were announced.

A year ago, only one diversion played in Pakistan. Which was the last of the second version of PSL that facilitated in Lahore.

PSL 2017 Won Peshawar Zalmi PSL 2018:

PSL 2018

In what ended up being an uneven Pakistan Super League 2017 last, the Peshawar Zalmi vanquished the Quetta Gladiators in the title-decider to lift the trophy. Darren Sammy pounded a speedy fire 28 down the request to end up plainly the contrast between a score of 125 and 148 and on that moderate and lazy surface, the Gladiators could oversee only 90 in answer. Mohammad Asghar got three wickets while Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz scalped two each.

The PSL 2 Final played with much assurance in Lahore. Given all the security issues that had pushed abroad players into hauling out of the amusement. In any case, there were a couple of abroad cricketers who toured the nation. For the last and it ended up being an energizing achievement.

New players like Eoin Morgan, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine and Brendon McCullum turned into a piece of the competition. Got individual groups amid the Draft. While Chris Gayle relinquished by Lahore and chose by Karachi.

Misbah-ul-Haq drove the protecting champions Islamabad United once more. While Shahid Afridi gave over the captaincy of Peshawar Zalmi to Darren Sammy. Sarfaraz Ahmed captained the Quetta Gladiators, while Sangakkara was the captain of the Karachi Kings. Lahore Qalandars saw Brendon McCullum assume control over the reins.

Prize Money For PSL:

PSL 2018

Given the accomplishment of the primary period of Pakistan Super League. The PCB offered an expansion in prize cash for the second PSL season. The title champs brought home $700,000, instead of $500,000. That they had won in the primary season. While the sprinter up accumulated $350,000. Last season the sprinter up had won $200,000.

Best Players Of The PSL:

Kamran Akmal won the best wicket-attendant honor. Best batsman grant and was additionally grant the man of the competition. Sohail Khan named the best bowler.

PSL Teams:

PSL 2018

The HBL PSL cricket alliance has put the cricket activity from the nation back on the guide. Bragging of universal players and a class like arrangement. The competition occurred in three phases. Which played in Dubai and Sharjah. The groups speaking to five noteworthy urban areas Peshawar, Quetta, Islamabad, Karachi and Lahore participated in the opposition.


PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League.
Article Name
PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League.
PSL 2018 Pakistan Super League. The PSL plan for the 2018 version has been discharged and will kick-begin from February 22 in Dubai. All PSL 3 matches will be played at 4 scenes – Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore, and Karachi as declared by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Peshawar Zalmi
Publisher Name
How To Itz
Publisher Logo

Check Also

Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings

Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Live Streaming PSL 2018

Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Live Streaming PSL 2018. The match will begin at 4.30 pm. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *