Wednesday , February 20 2019
Home / Latest News / Shahid Khaqan Abbasi elected as new Prime Minister of Pakistan

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi elected as new Prime Minister of Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: With the decision Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N). Chosen one, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been chosen as Prime Minister of the nation. After the disappointment of the resistance to handle an agreement hopeful. Other than Khaqan Abbasi, three hopefuls were in the keep running for the prevalence. Given the disappointment of the resistance to handle a joint competitor and the PML-N’s solid lion’s share in the gathering, the decision is being viewed as elastic stamp undertaking. PML-N itself has more than the required number of 172 individuals in the place of 342.

Shahbaz Sharif, the ebb and flow boss priest of Punjab region, should first enter parliament by challenging the seat left empty by his senior kin. The National Assembly speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq opened the parliament session on Tuesday evening for the vote, with a vow taking planned for the new PM by night. Pakistan’s constitution requires a contender for leader to win a greater part from the National Assembly, the lower place of parliament.

Prize Bond List 25000 HELD AT PESHAWAR

PML-N’s partner Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam has declared to back Khaqan Abbasi though Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) additionally pulled back its applicant for the PML-N chosen one. After pioneer of the resistance Syed Khurshid Shah pulled back his selection papers, Naveed Qamar of Pakistan People’s Party, PTI’s chosen one Awami Muslim League (AML) boss Sheik Rashid Ahmed , Sahibzada Tariqullah of Jamaat-i-Islami are challenging the race for prevalence.

Addressing the assembly Shahid Khaqan Abbasi:

Tending to the get together after his decision as PM. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi said he had firm conviction that “executive of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif” will come back to his post. Dismissing the idea of contrasts inside the gathering. He said on the following day of the notable court administering a parliamentary gathering meeting assembled which gone to by each part, which was prove that there was no break inside the gathering.


Recently, the resistance pioneer managed a meeting of the restriction gatherings. Pick a joint contender to challenge Khaqan Abbasi however it neglected to achieve any conclusion. The meeting gone to by PPP’s Sherry Rehman, PTI bad habit administrator Shah Mehmood Qureshi. Sheik Rasheed, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid’s (PML-Q) Chaudhry Pervez Elahi and others. In any case, agents of Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) and Awami National Party (ANP) did not partake in the meeting.

PML-N picked Khaqan Abbasi to lead the legislature for the interval time frame. Until Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif chosen from NA-120 voting demographic to steer for the gathering’s residual term. President Mamnoon Hussain has called the session of the get together for the decision. The pioneer of the house after previous Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif surrendered. The workplace in the light of Supreme Court judgment in the Panamagate case.

Later at night, Mamnoon Hussain regulated pledge taking function of Khaqan Abbasi as a leader of Pakistan.

Check Also

British police

British police make sixth arrest in Tube bomb investigation

LONDON: British police criminologists have captured a 17-year-old youth regarding a bomb assault on an …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *